wwe-referee-chad-patton-ses-1

More Details On Referee Not Knowing The Finish To Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar

Published On April 18, 2014 by (Wrestling News, WWE News)

As previously reported, WWE referee — who served as the official for the vs. match at — was not informed ahead of time that Lesnar was going to be defeating during the bout. There is, however, some who feel that or Lesnar may have tipped him off while they were actually in the ring.

Prior to the match, Patton was pulled aside and told to count to three, as if the match were a shoot, if either guy had their shoulders pinned to the mat. He was told that the only exception would be if Undertaker applied his “Hell’s Gate” submission, to not count Undertaker’s shoulders down while doing that particular move.

  • SEVERAL Updates On NEW Matches & PLANS For WWE EXTREME RULES – Click Here!

    (Credit: Wrestling Observer Newsletter)