Impact Names Best Of 2020 Awards: Wrestler, Moment & More


Impact Wrestling named its “Best of 2020” Awards during this week’s Impact on AXS TV. Knockouts Champion Deonna Purrazzo was the big winner, scoring honors for not only Knockout of the Year but also Wrestler of the Year.

July’s Slammiversary pay-per-view was “Moment of the Year” and that show’s main event was Match of the Year.

Here is the full list of winners:

  • Wrestler of the Year: Deonna Purrazzo
  • Tag-Team of the Year: The North
  • Knockout of the Year: Deonna Purrazzo
  • X-Division Wrestler of the Year: Ace Austin
  • Moment of the Year: Slammiversary 2020
  • Match of the Year: Eric Young vs. Rich Swann vs. Eddie Edwards vs. Ace Austin vs. Trey Miguel (Slammiversary)

Deonna Purrazzo Reacts

- Advertisement -

Deonna Purrazzo commented on Impact Wrestling recognizing her greatness. She wrote,

“This year has been my most challenging. To finish 2020 as WRESTLER OF THE YEAR only validates every trial & tribulation I’ve faced to date. I’ve been true to myself & true to my craft and for that, I’m most proud. Welcome, EVERYONE, to the Age of the #Virtuosa”

Congratulations to Deonna Purrazzo.