WWE Announces Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic 2021 Brackets


Here are the new teams

WWE has released the complete brackets for the 2021 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic. This year’s tournament will include the following teams:

  • The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole, Roderick Strong)
  • Breezango (Fandango, Tyler Breeze)
  • Legado del Fantasma (Joaquin Wilde, Raul Mendoza)
  • Ever-Rise (Chase Parker, Matt Martel)
  • Bollywood Boyz
  • Imperium (Marcel Barthel, Fabian Aichner)
  • Drake Maverick and Killian Dain
  • Curt Stallion and August Grey
  • Lucha House Party
  • MSK
  • Isaiah Scott & Jake Atlas
  • Grizzled Young Veterans
  • Tony Neese & Shawn Daivari
  • Kushida & Leon Ruff
  • The Way (Johnny Gargano & Austin Theory)
  • Drake Maverick & Killian Dane
  • Stallion & Grey

Here are the official brackets (Click to enlarge):

The tournament kicks off this Wednesday night on NXT with two First Round matches. The Undisputed Era takes on Breezango and Ever-Rise faces the Grizzled Young Veterans.

Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

- Advertisement -

The Dusty Rhodes tag team classic tournament was established in 2015 as a tribute to the legendary pro wrestler.

The winners will be awarded the Dusty Rhodes Classic Cup trophy, which looks like Dusty’s signature cowboy wrestling boots.

Past winners include:

  • 2015: Finn Balor and Samoa Joe
  • 2016: The Authors of Pain
  • 2018: The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole & Kyle O’Reilly)
  • 2019: Aleister Black and Ricochet
  • 2020: The BroserWeights (Matt Riddle & Pete Dunne)