All Eight XFL Launch Cities Revealed

Earlier this week it was revealed by the official Twitter account of the XFL that they will reveal all eight teams playing in the inaugural season of the XFL reboot on December 5th. However, that’s not the only update on WWE Chairman Vince McMahon’s second attempt at the XFL that has been made.

According to a new listing on the league website, the following cities will host teams of the rebooted XFL:

  • Dallas
  • Houston
  • Los Angeles
  • New York
  • St. Louis
  • Seattle
  • Tampa Bay
  • Washington, DC

Also, XFL recently registered several domain names including three different formats each for 21 different cities, which the list includes all eight teams. The new season is slated to launch in 2020.

The original XFL only had one season, which took place in 2001 and was produced by WWE and NBC. Although NBC signed with WWE to air two seasons of the league, NBC pulled out of its broadcast contract for the XFL after the inaugural season, citing the poor viewership. The league ceased operations entirely in May 2001. The Los Angeles Xtreme was the XFL’s first and only champions. McMahon conceded that the league was a “colossal failure”.

What are your thoughts on this list of cities for the relaunch of the XFL?