Bullet Club Firing Squad Win 6-Man Titles At G1 Climax 28 Final

On their final show before a likely 3-month suspension, Bullet Club’s Firing Squad have won the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag-Team Championships. Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa, and the group’s newest member, Taiji Ishimori, defeated the Young Bucks and Marty Scurll for the titles.

Following their victory, however, the Firing Squad members threw the belts in the direction of NJPW owner, Harold Meij. Their status as champions remains unclear.

Their match against the now-former champions was originally scheduled to be a non-title bout. Tama Tonga then challenged them to put the titles up, however. Meij made the title match official moments before it started.

Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa, and Bad Luck Fale Likely Suspended?

The group is facing a likely 3-month suspension. They had received a warning that if they interfered in any B-Block matches on the final night of the round-robin they would be suspended. The faction then did interfere in Tama Tonga’s match that night.

Some of their former stablemates have ideas for their vacation. Finn Balor Tweeted out the following to his fellow Bullet Club founding members:

To which Tama Tonga offered up:

Bad Luck Fale chimed in as well:

Bad Luck Fale defeated Toa Henare earlier in the show.

It’s generally been an active day on social media for the Bullet Club OGs: