Cody Tells Vince Russo To Stay Away From All-In

Controversial wrestling personality, Vince Russo, has expressed his desire to appear at Bullet Club’s All-In event on September 1st, 2018. For his part, Cody has expressed his strong desire Vince Russo not appear at the event. Cody also recently announced he has booked his dog, Pharoah, for the event.

This dynamic recently led to a series of Twitter messages we have curated for you below. Enjoy!

Cody responded to Russo’s text not long after.

Vince Russo then sent out a series of additional Tweets:

The above Tweet could be construed as Russo saying the style of wrestling at All-In would be too dangerous.

The above Tweet seems to insinuate Russo feels he is being ostracized for having a perspective which deviates from the norm.

Velveteen Dream has been cutting some anti-independent wrestling fan promos as of late.

Russo gives the old “Sorry Not Sorry” line.

It’s not completely clear what Russo’s opposing viewpoints are although he seems to indicate modern wrestling is a little too dangerous.

Cody Books His Dog at Starrcast, Not Vince Russo

Shortly before the exchange with Vince Russo, Cody announced that his Huskie “Pharoah” has been booked for Starrcast. Since Pharoah does not benefit from human currency, proceeds from his appearance will go towards the PAWS Chicago organization. Current speculation states Pharoah is a Good Boy.

Tickets for All-In go on sale Sunday. A list of confirmed names for the event is below:

Names Announced for Starrcast

  • Bruce Pritchard
  • Eric Bischoff
  • Tony Schiavone
  • Cody
  • Colt Cabana
  • Jerry Lawler
  • Matt Jackson
  • Sean Mooney
  • Nick Jackson
  • Macaulay Culkin
  • Dutch Mantell
  • Ron Funches
  • Diamond Dallas Page
  • David Penzer
  • Kevin Nash
  • “Papa Buck” Matthew Lee Massie (Young Bucks father/music guy)
  • X-Pac
  • Konnan
  • Road Warrior Animal
  • Tully Blanchard

Starrcast will run from August 30th to September 2nd

Names Announced For All-In

  • Matt Cross (announced earlier this week)
  • Jay Lethal
  • Britt Baker
  • Penelope Ford
  • “Bad Boy” Joey Janela
  • Chelsea Green
  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Deonna Purrazzo
  • Pentagon Jr.
  • Ray Fenix
  • Tessa Blanchard
  • Kenny Omega
  • Matt & Nick Jackson
  • Hangman Page
  • Cody
  • Specifically not Flip Gordon (though he’ll have another chance to qualify soon)
  • Stephen Amell
  • Marty Scurll