Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic: 2 More Teams Announced

With the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic kicking off this Wednesday night on NXT, WWE announced two more teams that will be participating in the 16-team single elimination tournament.

These additions bring the total field of announced teams to 14, with only two more still to be announced. Here’s the updated list of teams:

  • The Authors of Pain
  • Niko Bogojevic & Tucker Knight
  • TM-61
  • The Bollywood Boyz
  • Hideo Itami & Kota Ibushi
  • Tino Sabbatelli & Riddick Moss
  • Bobby Roode & Tye Dillinger
  • Johnny Gargano & Tommaso Ciampa
  • The Revival
  • Andrade “Cien” Almas & Cedric Alexander
  • No Way Jose & Rich Swann
  • HoHo Lun & Bin Wang
  • Prince Mustafa Ali & Lince Dorado
  • Austin Aries & A Mystery Partner

The finals of the 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic will take place during Survivor Series weekend at NXT Takeover: Toronto.