Interesting Fact About Bayley & Sasha Banks’ WWE Women’s Tag Team Title Victory

An interesting fact has surfaced online about the WWE Women’s Tag Team Titles, which are currently held by the inaugural champions Sasha Banks and Bayley.

They accomplished this goal after they outlasted 5 other teams in their Elimination Chamber match at the Elimination Chamber PPV.

It was noted by IWNerd that as a result of this win, Sasha, Bayley, Charlotte Flair, and Becky Lynch, who used to go by the name the Four Horsewomen as a group while in NXT, are the first winners of every current Women’s Championship on the main roster.

For a history lesson, Flair became the first WWE Women’s Champion at Wrestlemania 32 (now called the RAW Women’s Title) when she beat Banks and Bayley in 2016 at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas

Moving along, Lynch became the first Smackdown Women’s Champion at Backlash in 2016 when she won a six-pack elimination challenge against Alexa Bliss, Carmella, Naomi, Natalya, and Nikki Bella.

Banks and Bayley are likely slated to make their next title defense against unknown opponents at the next pay-per-view event, Fastlane, on March 10, 2019 at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio. This will mark the final PPV before WrestleMania 35 in April.