Last 8 Competitors Announced for WWE UK Tournament

WWE has announced the last 8 competitors that will be taking part in the upcoming United Kingdom Tournament to determine a new Number 1 contender to Pete Dunne and his UK Championship.

The final 8 men confirmed for the tournament are as follows:

  • Travis Banks
  • Flash Morgan Webster
  • Jordan Devlin
  • Tucker
  • Drew Gulak
  • Ashton Smith
  • James Drake
  • Tyson T-Bone

They join the already announced:

  • Zack Gibson
  • Joe Coffey
  • Jack Gallagher
  • Dave Mastiff
  • Kenny Williams
  • El Ligero
  • Joseph Conners
  • Amir Jordan

Quite possibly the most intriguing inclusion on this list is PROGRESS World Champion Travis Banks, the New Zealand star has been one of the standout performers on the UK scene for the past few years and his run as PROGRESS World Champion since September 2017 has produced some stellar bouts against the likes of Chris Brookes, TK Cooper, Matt Riddle, Keith Lee and IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Will Ospreay. WWE fans who have not yet had the opportunity to see the ‘Kiwi Buzzsaw’ are in for an absolute treat if he is given the chance to truly showcase his talents.

Another notable inclusion is Ashton Smith who previously took part in the World of Sport New Year’s Eve Special and was a featured star alongside tag team partner Rampage Brown. It is clear that WWE has been securing stars from the WOS roster in an attempt to undercut the new ITV project, however if you take a look at the stacked lineup WOS has amassed it could be argued that WWE is possibly flagging behind in this department.