MLW National Openweight Championship Tournament Participants Announced

MLW reveals the four fighters who will compete to become the first National Openweight Champion

MLW National Openweight Championship
MLW National Openweight Championship

Major League Wrestling has announced the tournament participants to crown the first MLW National Openweight Champion. As the name implies, MLW fighters of all weight classes will be eligible to challenge for the belt.

The MLW National Openweight Championship kicks off on this week’s MLW Fusion. The finals to crown the first champion will be held at MLW Fury Road on Saturday, June 1st at the Waukesha County Expo Center in the greater Milwaukee area.

MLW matchmakers have announced these semi-final bouts:

  • Alexander Hammerstone vs. Gringo Loco (This week on MLW Fusion)
  • Rich Swann vs. Brian Pillman Jr. (Next week on MLW Fusion)

Visit for information on each of the four competitors.

If you are in the Milwaukee area, visit for details on how you can attend MLW Fury Road 2019 starting at just $10.

MLW Fury Road 2019

In addition to National Championship tournament finals, the main event is set for Fury Road. MLW World Champion “Filthy” Tom Lawlor will team with a mystery partneer against CONTRA Unit.

Other talent signed to appear includes LA Park, the Hart Foundation, Low Ki , Salina de la Renta, Hijo de LA Park, Mance Warner, MJF, Ricky Martinez, Rey Horus, Jordan Oliver, Daga, Air Wolf and more.

Stay tuned to SEScoops and for additional match announcements.