NWA Announces Brackets For Crockett Cup

The NWA has announced the brackets for their upcoming Crockett Cup tournament. The one-night tournament will take place on April 27th from Concord, North Carolina’s Cabarrus Arena.

Crockett Cup 2019 Brackets

Block A:

  1. The Briscoe Brothers (Mark & Jay Briscoe) vs the Rock N Roll Express (Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson)
  2. PCO & Brody King (Villain Enterprises) vs Satoshi Kojima & Yuji Nagata

Block B:

  1. Flip Gordon & Bandido vs Stuka Jr. & Guerrero Maya Jr.
  2. The War Kings (Crimson & Jax Dane) vs Wild Card Battle Royal Winner**

** A wild card battle royal will be held before the tournament kicks off with the winners facing the War Kings in the 1st round.

NWA Championship Matches

In addition to the tag team tournament, 3 championship matches have also been scheduled for the event:

  • Nick Aldis (c) vs Marty Scurll – NWA World Heavyweight Championship
  • Jazz vs. Sienna – NWA Women’s Championship
  • Willie Mack (c) vs Colt Cabana – NWA National Championship

The promotion announced at their 70th Anniversary show last year that they would bring back the famed tournament from the mid-80s this spring. This will be the 4th edition of the tournament with the previous 3 having been held between 1986 and 1988.

Previous winners of the Crockett Cup:

  • 1986- the Road Warriors
  • 1987- Nikita Koloff & Dusty Rhodes
  • 1988- Lex Luger & Sting