ROH Tag Wars 2019 Added To Road To G1 Supercard Shows

ROH Tag Wars 2019

A 3-night 12-team tournament will take place on the road to ROH’s debut in Madison Square Garden this spring. ROH will run a 3-night tour of Texas later this month which will stream live for subscribers to Honor Club.

The tournament will run under the following rules:

  • 3 2-on-2 matches will take place on the 1st night.
  • 3 2-on-2 matches will take place on the 2nd night
  • The winning teams will face each other in 2 separate triple threat matches on the 3rd night.
  • The 2 winning teams from the triple threat matches will meet each other in the final to be held later on the 3rd night.

The tournament begins in Dallas on January 24th, heads to Houston on the 25th, and finishes up in San Antonio on the 26th.

ROH Tag Wars 2019 and NWA Crockett Cup

The winners of ROH Tag Wars 2019 will earn a shot at the ROH Tag Team championships at the promotion’s anniversary show on March 15th. Additionally, the winning team will be entered into the NWA’s Crockett Cup tournament announced for later in the year.

“This will be the sixth edition of Tag Wars, which was first held in 2005. Past winners include The Kings of Wrestling (Claudio Castagnoli and Chris Hero), reDRagon (Bobby Fish and Kyle O’Reilly) and Silas Young and Beer City Bruiser,” an ROH press release for the tournament states. “Who will prevail this year and get a shot at the gold in Las Vegas? Join us in person or watch LIVE on HonorClub to find out!”