The Young Bucks Win AAA Tag Team Championships

The Young Bucks have added new tag titles to their trophy case.

Young Bucks AAA

Matt & Nick Jackson are the new AAA tag team champions. The brothers won the titles last night in an impromptu match at AAA’s annual Rey de Reyes event. The Lucha Bros had just defeated Rey Escorpion and El Texano Jr. to win the titles when the lights went out in the building. When they came back on, the Young Bucks were in the ring and an impromptu match for the titles began.

Konnan celebrated the victory with the Young Bucks.

Cody was also on the show, though he did not compete. Konnan and several others came out to confront the AEW co-Vice President and a brawl ensued.

AAA Tag Team Championships

The Young Bucks become the 20th team to win AAA’s tag titles. Rey Escorpion and El Texano Jr. had held the titles for nearly a year before losing them to the Lucha Bros last night.

The all-time greatest tag-team in AAA history is Joe Lider and Psychosis who held the titles for 551 consecutive days from 2008 to 2010. Lider is the all-time greatest tag champion in the title’s lineage by far. He’s held the titles 5x for a total of 1490 combined days spent with 1/2 of the titles. Jack Evans is in second place for this statistic with 769 days spent as champion across 4 different reigns.