WWE Announces Several New Slammy Award Categories

WWE has announced several new categories for next week’s Slammy Awards, which will take place on the December 9th edition of WWE RAW from Seattle, Washington.

The new categories include Breakout Star of the Year, Hashtag of the Year, Beard of the Year and Fan Participation of the Year.

With those categories set, here’s an updated preview for the 2014 WWE Slammy Award, which will be hosted by WWE Hall of Famers Jerry Lawler and Booker T:

  • Superstar of the Year (presented by Shawn Michaels)
  • Extreme Moment of the Year
  • Insult of the Year
  • Double-Cross of the Year
  • This is Awesome! Moment of the Year
  • “Total Diva” of the Year (presented by Eve Torres)
  • LOL! Moment of the Year
  • Match of the Year (presented by Bret Hart)
  • Breakout Star of the Year
  • Trending Now (Hashtag) of the Year
  • Beard of the Year
  • Fan Participation of the Year