WWE Announces Worlds Collide Tournament

WWE Worlds Collide

WWE has announced a 2-day tournament will take place at Royal Rumble Axxess this year. The show will also be taped to air at a later date on the WWE Network. The tournament will pit Superstars from NXT, NXT UK, and 205 Live against each other. The winner will receive a title match on any of the 3 brands.

“Brand-versus-brand dream matches will become a reality as 15 Superstars in total — five from NXT, five from NXT UK and five from 205 Live — will compete over the course of two days, with the tournament winner receiving a future NXT, NXT UK or 205 Live Championship Match of their choosing,” A WWE press release reads. “That means anyone can become a champion on any brand!”

Worlds Collide Tournament Participants


  • Adam Cole
  • Velveteen Dream
  • Dominik Dijakovic
  • Keith Lee
  • Otis Dozovic


  • Mark Andrews
  • Tyler Bate
  • Travis Banks
  • Jordan Devlin
  • Zack Gibson

205 Live

  • Cedric Alexander
  • Humberto Carrillo
  • Tony Nese
  • Drew Gulak
  • TJP

Worlds Collide Tournament Format

The tournament gets going Saturday, January 26th, 2019 at the Royal Rumble Axxess event in Phoenix. A 15-person battle royal will take place to kick off Axxess at 8 AM on the Saturday session of the convention. The winner of the battle royal will receive a bye in the 1st round of the tournament. The seeding for the rest of the 1st round will be determined based on the order of eliminations. 7 tournament matches will then take place later in the day on the 26th.

On the Sunday, there should still be 8 Superstars still in the tournament barring any double count-outs/dqs. The final two rounds will take place between 8 AM – 5 PM the day of the Royal Rumble, January 27th.