WWE Announces 2010 Slammy Awards Categories & Nominees


WWE has revealed the categories and nominees for the 2010 Slammy Awards that will be announced on Monday’s three-hour episode of Raw.

Superstar of the Year

John Cena
– Kane
Randy Orton
Rey Mysterio
– The Miz

- Advertisement -

Shocker of the Year

– The Miz cashes in Money in the Bank, becomes WWE champion.
John Cena loses and is forced to join Nexus.
– Nexus takes out McMahon.
– Paul Bearer turns on The Undertaker.

Knucklehead Moment of the Year

– Big Show unmasks a bald C.M. Punk.
– Santino Marella gets out-danced by Vladimir Kozlov
– Beth Phoenix eliminates Great Khali from the Royal Rumble.
– Lay-Cool beaten by Mae Young

Despicable Me Award

– C.M. Punk sings “Happy Birthday” to Rey Mysterio‘s daughter.
– Sheamus attacks Triple H with lead pipe while The Game talks about Shawn Michaels.
– Nexus attacks Ricky Steamboat and WWE Legends.
– Kane buries The Undertaker alive.

Holy %&^*%&* Move of the Year

– Kofi Kingston hits Drew McIntyre with leg drop off ladder through announce table.
John Cena sends Batista onto a car and through the stage with two Attitude Adjustments.
Randy Orton delivers RKO to a flying Evan Bourne.
– John Morrison dives off set onto Daniel Bryan and The Miz.

Guest Star Shining Moment of the Year

– Mike Tyson punches out Chris Jericho.
– Pee Wee Herman vs. The Miz.
– Florence Henderson kisses Great Khali.
– William Shatner sings WWE ring entrances.

“Oh Snap” Meltdown of the Year

– Big Show destroys Jack Swagger’s trophies.
Edge destroys the Raw GM’s computer.
– Alberto Del Rio injures Rey Mysterio’s arm with steel chair.
– Batista quits WWE.

WWE Moment of the Year

Bret Hart and Shawn Michaels shake hands.
– Nexus debuts and attacks John Cena.
The Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels in Michaels’s final match.
– Kane wins Money in Bank, cashes in on same night.