New NWA World Tag Team Champions Crowned


New NWA World Tag Team Champions have been crowned.

The NWA has new world tag team champions after the title’s changed hands in a dark match on last night’s ROH show. The team of Royce Isaacs and Thom Latimer defeated PCO & Brody King to win the titles after interference from Kamille, Nick Aldis’ valet. PCO and Brody King had won the titles at the NWA‘s Crockett Cup event held this spring.

The NWA posted the following to their social media channels in regards to the title change:

The new champions then took a flight back to California so they can attend today’s Championship Wrestling from Hollywood show:

Royce Isaacs and Thom Latimer – NWA World Tag Team Champions

- Advertisement -

The win for Isaacs and Latimer avenges the loss to PCO and Brody King the two suffered in the finals of the Crockett Cup this April. Isaacs and Latimer won the Wild Card battle royal on the show to qualify for the tournament proper. They then defeated the War Kings and then Flip Gordon and Bandido to advance to the finals.

NWA World Heavyweight Championships

The NWA World Tag Team titles date back to 1975 with inaugural champions Ole and Gene Anderson. They’ve been used as the main tag belts in WCW and TNA Wrestling previously as well. The titles were briefly used on WWE television in 1998 as part of an NWA invasion storyline.

Prior to PCO and Brody King winning the titles this spring at the Crockett Cup, they had been deactivated since 2017.