NJPW Announces First Names For New Japan Showdown Shows


NJPW has announced the first names that will be participating in their West Coast Showdown events in November.

New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW) has officially announced the first names that will be flying across to the United States for their New Japan Showdown shows:


  • Kota Ibushi
  • Jyushin Thunder Liger
  • Juice Robinson 


  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Will Ospreay
- Advertisement -

Los Ingobernables de Japon

  • Tetsuya Naito
  • EVIL

Bullet Club

  • Jay White
  • Chase Owens


  • Minor Suzuki
  • Lance Archer

“New Japan Showdown in Los Angeles will emanate from LA’s Globe Theatre. Earlier this year, NJPW hit the Globe Theater as part of the New Beginning in USA tour. That night, Roppongi Vice reformed for one night only for a wild main event; what could happen when all the stars of New Japan return?” an NJPW press release for the event reads.

New Japan Showdown will feature two shows taking place along America’s West Coast, one in San Jose, and the other in Los Angeles. 

If you’re interested in attending, it’s worth noting that Jyushin Thunder Liger, Kazuchika Okada, and Will Ospreay will only be appearing at the San Jose event.

New Japan Showdown in San Jose takes place on Saturday, November 9th. The Los Angeles show occurs two days later on Monday, November 11th.

At the time of writing, there is no card information to let fans know what to expect, but as more names are announced it will only be a matter of time before the cards take shape.