NXT Preview For Tonight, 2020 Year End Award Nominees


WWE presents the final episode of NXT TV tonight on the USA Network.

One week out from the New Year’s Evil special event next Wednesday, January 6th, WWE has confirmed the following items for the show:

  • Bronson Reed vs. Isaiah “Swerve” Scott
  • Roderick Strong vs. Pete Dunne
  • NXT North American Champion Johnny Gargano vs. Leon Ruff
  • Grizzled Young Veterans vs. Breezango
  • Mercedes Martinez will be in action

Plus, NXT will announce the winner of the 2020 Year-End Awards.

NXT 2020 Year-End Award Nominees

- Advertisement -

The nominees for all categories are below:

Female Competitor of the Year:

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Dakota Kai
  • Tegan Nox
  • Candice LeRae
  • Kay Lee Ray
  • Io Shirai

Breakout Star of the Year

  • Pat McAfee
  • Damian Priest
  • Shotzi Blackheart
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Dexter Lumis
  • Timothy Thatcher
  • Raquel Gonzalez
  • Santos Escobar
  • Ilja Dragunov

NXT Event of the Year:

  • NXT UK Takeover Blackpool II
  • NXT Takeover Portland
  • NXT Takeover: In Your House
  • NXT The Great American Bash
  • NXT Takeover XXX
  • NXT Takeover 31
  • NXT Halloween Havoc
  • NXT Takeover: Wargames

Rivalry of the Year

  • Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee
  • Candice LeRae vs. Io Shirai
  • Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano
  • Dexter Lumis vs. Cameron Grimes
  • Shotzi Blackheart vs. Robert Stone
  • Rhea Ripley vs. Raquel Gonzalez
  • WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov
  • Kay Lee Ray vs. Piper Niven

Tag Team of the Year

  • Undisputed ERA
  • Oney and Danny
  • Breezango
  • Imperium
  • Gallus
  • Legado Del Fantasma

Male Competitor of the Year

  • Finn Bálor
  • Adam Cole
  • Johnny Gargano
  • Keith Lee
  • Tommaso Ciampa